Welcome to Saturday Night’s Alright for Writing 2.0!

celebration header

First of all, thank you to everyone for not abandoning ship in my last two weeks of minimal posting.  I’ve been doing lots of thinking and planning and have come up with some new directions for this blog.

Goals!

That’s right, now I have some. They’re here to give my blog something unique and to give me some direction.

  1. Spotlight Australian books and authors
  2. Support indie authors, especially those on WordPress
    (Which basically means, Australian indie authors on WordPress are my crack. )

I’m hoping to keep about an even balance between Australian/Indie books and other more mainstream (I’d love to do all Australian but I want to read what I want to read, too!)

Post schedule

Musing Mondays: These are my favourite posts. I wouldn’t even dream of losing them!  I will, every week, endeavour to write about bookish things – reading, books, characters, authors. I’ll find something. And because inspiration can sometimes be hard to find, I welcome any suggestions!

Teaser Tuesdays: The best quote I’ve read  in the last week. Based on MizB‘s meme.

Wildcard Wednesday: Basically, no solid plans. Wednesdays will be whatever I feel like: an extra review, author spotlight, giveaway, throwback to an old book… whatever strikes my fancy.

Reviews on Thursday: I’ll post a review every Thursday, preferably for an Australian/indie book.

Stacking the Shelves Saturday: Hosted by Tynga. My weekly book haul post, if I bought/borrowed any books that week.

Plus I still have some surprises up my sleeve if I find extra time 🙂

I’m completely open to feedback. Please let me know what you think! Heard of any Australian books you want me to review? Let me know!

Please leave thoughts and comments!

