Saturday Night’s Alright for Writing 2.0

I started this blog a few months ago for me. It was just somewhere for me to put my writing in case I wanted someone to see it. I have almost 100 followers now (which might not seem like much, but I never expected it) and if that many people are interested in what I have to say, I think it’s time for me to give this blog a little structure and consistency.

So for the next two weeks, it’s going to be running on bare bones (I really do hope that’s a saying) while I get set up for a complete blog overhaul. Nothing major is going to change – I will still be blogging reviews, writing about reading and sharing teasers. What is changing is my goals, or rather now I’m actually going to have goals. Hopefully it will give me more direction in what I’m reading and what I’m writing.

As of 30 June, get ready for Saturday Night’s Alright for Writing 2.0. It will begin simply as a content overhaul. As I get a sense of where the blog is heading, the aesthetics might get a tweak, too. I’ll be kicking off with a giveaway I’ve organised with Alysha Kaye, just in time for the release of her fantastic debut novel, The Waiting Room.

As for the rest of the exciting news, you’ll just have to wait!

7 thoughts on “Saturday Night’s Alright for Writing 2.0

Please leave thoughts and comments!

