Teaser: The Trusted

Teaser Tuesday highlighter

“So, while some still persisted in humping their tatty recycled signs all over New York City, she continued quietly setting the fire for real change. From way up here, where her equally naive colleagues had entrusted her with keys to the third largest bank in the world, she would soon ignite a voracious inferno.”
– The Trusted by John M. Green.
Goodreads Amazon | Book Depository

I don’t often read spy books, but my Mum won a copy of this book off goodreads and I was surprised by how incredible the plot sounded.  It’s written by an Australian author, and since I rarely read Australian books I thought I’d give it a go. I’ve only made it to chapter 3 so far, but the writing is fantastic.

Leave me links to your own teasers in the comments!


Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be ReadingIt’s simple: turn to a random page of a book you’re currently reading and post two(ish) ‘teaser’ sentences.

11 thoughts on “Teaser: The Trusted

  1. This sounds amazing! I really want to see that ‘voracious inferno’ she plans on releasing. Becoming a spy is my secret life ambition so maybe I should check this one out! Thanks for sharing 🙂
    My Teasers
    Juli @ Universe in Words

Please leave thoughts and comments!

