Read-a-thon Day 5

Bout of Books

It’s almost the half-way point of the Bout of Books read-a-thon!

Currently reading: The Hunt by Andrew Fukuda
Books finished:
1. Paraphernalia: The Curious Lives of Magical Things by Steven Connor
2. Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell
Pages read yesterday: 187
Total pages read: 786

I finished Fangirl and it was fantastic! I have a few very specific thoughts on who the book will actually appeal to but I’ll wait until the end of the week to give away more details.

the hunt coverFor now I’ve started reading The Hunt. It took me a few chapters to get into it (bit of a shock to go from Fangirl, which had my smiling most of the time, to a serious read), but it’s actually a great story.

What I haven’t been keeping up with is reading other blogs, or even replying to the comments on my page. Days 1 and 2 I was a commenting machine. I must have visited at least 40 blogs.  But I have since dropped off. I haven’t even visited my reader all week. I can feel myself getting a cold, so my goal for the weekend (in between bouts of feeling sorry for myself) is to reply to everyone’s comments, and visit as many blogs as I can.

Next read-a-thon I’m going to include that as part of my goals, because while I didn’t get as much reading done, the commenting was great fun and I met heaps of new bloggers!

So please leave me a comment if you’ve been participating or if you’ve got a post you want me to read or even if you just want me to check out your blog! This weekend it’s time to connect with my fellow book lovers!

4 thoughts on “Read-a-thon Day 5

  1. I feel like I have been leaving fewer and fewer comments. Partly from spending less time reading blogs, and partly just from having less to say as the week goes on.

    • That’s true, the comments are certainly getting more repetitive as the week goes on. I think the later in the week it is, the more you have to find the blogs with similar tastes to you. That way you’re talking about the books and discovering new reads 🙂

Please leave thoughts and comments!

