Read-a-thon Day 4

Bout of Books

It’s almost the half-way point of the Bout of Books read-a-thon!

Currently reading: Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell
Books finished: Paraphernalia: The Curious Lives of Magical Things by Steven Connor
Pages read yesterday: 268!
Total pages read: 518

As you can see I went well past my goal of 100 pages! I started a couple of chapters of Fangirl the night before, but yesterday I just couldn’t stop reading! It was so hard to put it down and go to sleep last night. Nothing will stop me finishing it today!

Thanks to everyone who recommended it to me! You were absolutely right!

The real question is… what will I read next? Check out my book stack and let me know what you recommend!

Don’t forget to leave me links to your daily updates or let me know what you’re reading right now!

6 thoughts on “Read-a-thon Day 4

  1. Brandie says:

    Great job surpassing your goal!! I’m glad to see you are loving Fangirl – it’s such a good book!! Have you read Eleanor & Park? It’s also a must read. 🙂
    Happy Reading today!

    • Thank you! Fangirl was my first Rainbow Rowell novel but I’d love to check out the others. I haven’t read light-hearted contemporary YA since I was in high school. It’s reminded how fun it can be. Thanks for the recommendation!

Please leave thoughts and comments!

