Read-a-thon Day 3

Day 1 Collage (3)

I’ve finished the day 2 of the Bout of Books read-a-thon! I’ve spent the first two days reading outside and enjoying the autumn sunshine. But there’s lots of little distractions outside. Especially my little baby (although they’re not-so baby anymore) chickens who enjoy reading with me! They seem to think my head is the perfect roost.

Currently reading: Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell
Books finished: Paraphernalia: The Curious Lives of Magical Things by Steven Connor
Pages read yesterday: 153
Total pages read: 250

Since I’ve finished the non-fiction book and started on Fangirl my reading pace has sky rocketed. I definitely think I’ll finish Fangirl by the end of the week and at least start the third book, if not finish it.

Leave me links to your daily updates or let me know what you’re currently reading!

6 thoughts on “Read-a-thon Day 3

  1. I’m currently in the middle of The River of No Return. This one’s going a bit slow – not because it’s not good, but because it demands more attention than my first book – so I’m not sure if I will finish it today or not.

    • This week I’ve read three very different books and I have noticed how the pacing changes between them. It’s funny how some books you can race through and others, even though you enjoy them, can be much slower. I hope you enjoy it!

Please leave thoughts and comments!

