Read-a-thon goals & masterpost

Bout of Books

The Bout of Books read-a-thon starts on Monday! Check it out if you haven’t already. The aim: read as many books as possible next week, from Monday to Sunday.

My goal this read-a-thon is to read 3 books. I think it’s a challenging but realistic goal, considering work and other commitments.

I haven’t chosen particular books to read, but I’ve taken a selection of the books I’m most excited to read from my TBR pile. I’ll just pick and choose depending on my mood.

P5090025

Updates
I post updates at the beginning of the day, so they are a reflection of the previous day’s progress.

Day 1 – Monday
Day 2 – Tuesday
Day 3 – Wednesday
Day 4 – Thursday
Day 5 – Friday
Day 6 – Saturday
Day 7 – Sunday
Week Recap

Leave me a comment if you’re participating so I can follow your progress!

Also look out for the mini reviews I’ll be writing for the books I read (unless I really, really like a book and think it needs a full review)!

15 thoughts on “Read-a-thon goals & masterpost

  1. “I’ve taken a selection of the books I’m most excited to read from my TBR pile.”
    I think that’s the best way to do it. In the past, I’ve tried to use the read-a-thon as an excuse to knock out some books that had been lingering on my TBR for a long time… but then I realized I wasn’t as excited about reading those books as I was about getting them off my list. Yeah, Bout of Books was a great excuse to get to them, but it made the event just a little less fun. Now I try to pick books I’m legitimately excited to read.
    Good luck!

    • I’ve got that advice from a few people. There are plenty of books that have been in my TBR pile for a while, but I’m not going to read them if I’m not excited. It’s supposed to be fun! There’s just some books that I know I’m not old enough for yet (not because of immaturity but because my adulthood experience is zilch) or some I think I’ll appreciate more if I read them later. I make sure those books don’t stress me out too much.

      Thanks for stopping by! I’ll be sure to follow your progress 🙂

  2. I’ve read Fangirl and Half Bad. Their both really good!
    Fangirl is so cute and I love Rainbow Rowell’s writing style.

    Half Bad is really good but keep in mind that it’s mostly based on character building, witch i didn’t mind. I love the story and the characters in Half Bad!

  3. Good luck with your goal!!
    You’ve got a really nice pile of books to choose from. They all look so pretty, and I’ve heard good things about all of them. I hope you enjoy the three you pick, and I look forward to seeing your mini reviews.

  4. I like your TBR, I’ve also got a Rainbow Rowell book to read, (Attachments), I haven’t read any of hers so far. I’ll have to check back for your mini reviews 🙂

  5. Thanks for stopping by my blog. You’ve set some really great goals.
    Fangirl is absolutely amazing, so I’d recommend you make that one of your reads. It was so good.

Please leave thoughts and comments!

