Teaser Tuesday

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be ReadingIt’s simple: turn to a random page of a book you’re currently reading and post two ‘teaser’ sentences.

I haven’t been blogging much because I’m sick but I thought I’d put out a quick Teaser Tuesday for you 🙂

best aus sci writing coverI go the way the weather goes, though not always in sync.  Eddies of energy rise and fall in me, travel me in a ceaseless, undulant, sometimes turbid, and recursive circuit.

–  The Weather of Who We Are by Mark Tredinnick (Part of The Best Australian Science Writing 2013)

I haven’t read far into this collection because I’m juggling a few books at the moment, but this particular story by Mark Tredinnick was beautifully written and thought-provoking.  This book was a gift from my grandfather at a time I was contemplating becoming a science writer.  My ambitions have slightly changed, but I’m still excited to read further into this collection.  I definitely recommend finding a copy of Mark’s story, if not a copy of the book.

Please leave thoughts and comments!

