WWW Wednesdays

WWW_Wednesdays4

WWW Wednesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading, focused around three questions:

  1. What are you currently reading?
  2. What did you recently finish reading?
  3. What do you think you’ll read next?

the bone season coverCurrently reading: The Bone Season by Samantha Shannon
I’ve been excited to read this book since I heard about it. The beginning is incredibly intimidating. It’s a detailed dystopian world and you’re dropped right into the world from the beginning.  But I picked up the essence of the world by the end of the first chapter, and the story is really captivating me.

hexed coverJust finished: Hexed by Kevin Hearne
This is the second book in the Iron Druid Chronicles.  The first time I read this series, I absolutely adored it.  On the second read, I’ve started to notice a lack of depth in the story and characters. But it doesn’t take itself seriously so I guess I shouldn’t either.  It’s still a light, entertaining story.

coraline coverReading next: Coraline by Neil Gaiman
I recently read American Gods and Interworld, both by Neil Gaiman and I was impressed with his amazing creativity and ability to create incredibly interesting worlds and characters.  I’ve heard fantastic things about the story of Coraline. I just hope it’s not too scary for me.

2 thoughts on “WWW Wednesdays

Please leave thoughts and comments!

